Don’t Worry, There’s Still One Prince Left…


Ah, the Royal Wedding. An excuse to go memorabilia crazytime. I’ve still got the china thimble and the battered biscuit tin my mother bought when Diana got married. She wasn’t a fan of Fergie so as far as my royalty collection is concerned, that marriage didn’t happen. She also loved all of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musicals apart from Phantom of the Opera so I only heard it for the first time last year. Not a fan.

Forget bone china and commemorative stamps. Let’s have a looksee at the mental stuff you can buy, make or steal to mark the occasion. Perhaps one day these will be worth money. Especially the condoms. I rather think not. But anyway…

Wedding nails! I’ve heard they are bulk delivering these to Essex.

You don’t need to  buy tat. Make your own! Your grandchildren will love you for it.

Why can’t I have a doll made of me? Why? It’s not fair. I bet she has one and it makes kissy noises with the Ken doll. That’s what I would do. She does look a bit like a newsreader though. Anyone?

Someone, somewhere, has bought this. I’d like to interview them and ask them why. On second thoughts, I’d rather not.

Stay warm while you’re sleeping on the streets of London for three nights to ensure your place at the front for the wedding of the century!

ROYAL-TEA ! Geddit? My favourite. I actually might buy this.

For all the HATERS out there. You lose! You bought memorabilia! ahahahahah!

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Worry, There’s Still One Prince Left…

  1. bt says:

    I would totally buy that fridge.

  2. So would I but it wouldn’t fit in my diamond-encrusted kitchen

Leave a Reply

