Top Five Heroes of Costume Drama as Imagined by Me


Don’t say I don’t give you anything. Here’s an educational post. I’m an unashamed fan of fantastical period/costume/escapsim/bodice-ripping dramas. Who doesn’t daydream about taking a turn about the garden, doing some cross stitch and tending to the wounds of some handsome young buck rather than going to work in an office, going to the supermarket, making dinner and tidying shit?

So in the spirit of lovely escapism I present: The Top Five Heroes of Costume Drama as Imagined by Me.

Look, read, fantasize, do cross stitch.  Enjoy.

Jon Snow in Game of Thrones. Also deliciously known in real life as Kit Harington. Mostly looks like a lost/angry puppy. But also Hot as Fuck.

Henry Cavill as Charles Brandon in The Tudors. Nom Nom Nom.

James Franco as Tristan in Tristan and Isolde. Words. Cannot. Express. Call me Tristan. Let’s meet secretly at the Roman Bridge.

Sean Bean as Sharpe. The original and Best. Also showing in Game of Thrones avec sword. Sean – do you have some portrait in your attic? You don’t age. The epitomy of lasting period drama hotness. Thank you Sean.

Oh, come on. You didn’t think I’d leave out Mr Darcy, did you? I couldn’t find a pic of him nearly naked exiting the lake, but the image is imprinted in my brain, as it should be, yours. Thank you Colin Firth. How heartily I love and adore you.

Stay tuned for a Totally Unneccesary Gallery of How Hot Paul Newman Was, Worst Dresses Worn by Celebrities and Gratuitous Pictures of Men I Fancy.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

