Worst Wedding Dresses: Part I


Yup, I might even start a new regular segment here. Stuff you should Never Ever be seen in, particularly on your wedding day. If you read this blog then I don’t even have to ask you not do this, you already know because you are lovely sensible people with Taste.

And like me you’re going to laugh or smirk or just be genuinely astounded that these exist. And then be more astounded by the fact that these are some of the less offensive bridalwear pics I could have chosen from Le Interwebs.

*Are you missing something, dear? Like your underwear? I just wanted to check…

*WTF? In Scotland peacock feathers indoors are bad luck. I calculate at least 1256 years of bad luck right there. And the same for bad taste.

Would I do this post without paying homage to My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding? Of course not. Look at the picture. Enough said. (Although, in their defence, most brides on the program are wearing exactly what I dreamed of wearing when I was seven). But I was seven.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worst Wedding Dresses: Part I

  1. Judgey Fox says:

    Although I do enjoy a rather strategically placed peacock feather, usually in one’s hat, I wonder how many beautiful birds had to die to produce that! By the by I do hope to see Miss P Anderson in one of these posts, her wedding outfit for Tommy was to die for (if wearing it in anything but 36 degree weather).

Leave a Reply

