Holidays: impossibly cruel


I’m on holiday. Which sucks because I’ve only got three more days to try and forget what working and not being on holiday feels like. I’m a slacker, so shoot me. I’ve mostly been drinking wine and reading fantasy novels. Also, shoot me.

Anyway, what I have missed?

Kim Kardashian has ended her $2000 per minute wedding, Nicole Kidman still looks like someone has slapped her and Liz Jones has written a column about the number of times she has attempted to steal her former partner / husband’s sperm in order to have the children and be the kind of mother she loves screeching vile things about. Tell me she’s not an incredibly successful hoax, go on.

As for me, I’ve had a double win. I made the right choice for once and decided not to get microdermabrasion done 48 hours before going to a ball AND I discovered a never-worn reasonably fancy enough dress that I bought a while ago in my cupboard which while do quite nicely. Just call me Cinders and let’s not talk about the plan I have to actually sew myself into it. Failing that, pre-loading before said ball seems like a pretty good way to stop worrying or caring about it. Much like Kardashian’s farce, Megan Fox’s tattoos, Warnie’s plastic face and all the wars and slightly more horrible things going on in this world.

I know pics make the posts look nicer, but I really can’t be arsed finding one. Oh, ok then. You can have this. Because it’s A-DORABLE.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

