Procrastination explained


Are you a procrastinator? Are you reading this because you have many better / more important / urgent / less interesting things to do? Of course you are. Never fear, here at Ohhell, we like to give a little back. This blog is awesome.

Chief procrastinator and head of awesomeness Remember the Coconut has gone done written you, you procrastinor, you, a post that will perhaps make you feel better. And it includes these lines:

I could ground myself but my house is full of DVD’s and booze so that’s not much of a punishment. Maybe I could write “I will be a productive member of society” over and over again on a blackboard. But I don’t have a blackboard. I could send myself to bed without any dinner but I know where I keep the cookie jar. Yep once you hit adulthood rebelling is about as satisfying as a lettuce sandwich.

Also, if you were wondering why the blog is called Remember the Coconut, this is why:

My blog title is in reference to my childhood growing up on a farm. One day my older sister and I were in a paddock when we stumbled across and old coconut and decided to break it. Toys musn’t have been invented yet. After my sister trying in vain to smash it with her foot for a few minutes I wanted a turn. I smashed it first time. From then on whenever she proclaimed to be stronger or better at anything I would say ‘remember the coconut’…

AWESOME. Read, enjoy, thank me later. Please also return here to this blog. It’s good for my ego….

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

