The Three Most Handsome Men of Medieval Period Drama as Imagined by Me


Yes, there is a theme here. I’ve just seen it myself. But whether you are a fan of hot swordsmen on destriers or just hot men, or dark haired hot men or period dramas, well, there’s something here for each of you.

James Franco in Tristan and Isolde

This movie was so good I watched it again immediately after. Sure, you have to overlook Franco’s sometimes suspect English accent, but his soulful brown eyes and massively fit body soon take care of any difficulty suspending disbelief. And the film made me cry, which very few do because I am probably dead inside. And also I was rather emotional at the time. And possibly drunk. And alone.

 

Henry Cavill in The Tudors

By god I wish Henry Cavill would have me on the back of a boat returning to my slightly evil King brother after I sort of killed my ageing husband. It’s history, people – I’m not ruining the series for you (although there is history and history on TV..say no more). Henry Cavill was also in Tristan and Isolde (above) as Melot, which made me really conflicted because I fancied both him and Franco, but I have to be honest, Cavill came out on top (I wish).

 

Kit Harington in Game of Thrones

Not only is this the most splendid bit of TV ever, ever made, but watching Kit in it makes it about a million times better. Brooding, hot as all hell, be still my beating heart. Sure, he may be only a few scant years out of his teens but a lady can dream ammaright?

*Yes I am aware this is the third picture of Kit I have posted. Complain if you will. I have my fingers in my ears “lalalalalalalalala”.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

