In WA, Taxi Driver Makes You Drive


I’ve ragged on taxi drivers a lot in the past. The one who tried to drug me with some rohypnol-laced coca-cola (“no, I do not want a drink of your coke, thanks, no really I don’t, please stop telling me to drink it) to the one who went mental when Dans took his ID number after all the rapes and shit to make sure me and Kato got home safely. Let’s not even talk about the horror stories my friends have.

Anyway, getting a cab back from Le Skybar on Friday, I asked Le taxi driver to swing past Maccas and I bought him a regular fries for his trouble. Upon exiting said drive thru, Le taxi driver said “do you smoke?’. Yes, I said, in the clearly affirmative. So he gave me a cigarette and we both puffed away up the road to my house, whereupon he thrust a packet of Winnie Golds at me, saying he didn’t like them and I should take them.

Best Cab Ride Ever. I got food, I got a free packet of cigarettes and I didn’t even get molested. Super.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

