This is What I Did Today. You Might Not Be Interested But Fuck It.


So twice now, my friend Mish and I have gone to our local small bar and drunk Henrick’s on a Sunday afternoon. He’s a terribly talented chap who shares my love of gin. And boy, does our wee ole bar do the Hendrick’s well. You even get a slightly imperceptible nod as if to say “Hendrick’s? Yes, you have taste. You clearly know your gin, lady” although I may have imagined it, but for the purposes of this post, let’s say I didn’t.

Anyway, although the experts say you have to do (or not do) something 21 times in a row for it to become habit, I reckon twice is enough for this to become A Thing We Do.

* and yes, there is an apostrophe in “Hendrick’s”. Thanks for noticing my Awesome Grammar.

As I said, he’s a rather talented chap who’s always doing 15 weird and wonderful things more than he has time for, after working and living and doing other stuff. In some ways, he’s a slightly less hysterical idiotic opposite-sex version of me.

This afternoon we talked about the benefits of having a cleaner (and the middle class white person guilt associated with that), how awesome Belgium is (I don’t know yet, but I will) and also how we both studied Ulysses at university and thought it was Fucking Awesome.

The only thing we didn’t talk about is the super fabulous coffee table book he’s making that I’m helping him with. Which you must buy because he is a man who Does SHit He Says He Will Do and This Will Happen.

Anyway, that’s my post. I told you this blog was ridiculous. Stand by for other stuff.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

