Dream a Little Dream of Me


Aren’t Boffins great? So these chaps, as written about in the Guardian, reckon they can influence (and ultimately help you control) your dreams through a dream app on the iPod and they need YOU to help them figure out if this is a thing that can be done.

I actually claim to have some dominion over my dreams, particularly in the morning when I’m awoken by someone or something and decide I was having a quite nice dream and can return to it, purely with the power of My Mind. Unfortunately I can’t control where it goes after about a few dream seconds.

So inevitably you have a sex dream about someone in the office you’re rather gnaw off your right arm than sleep with. And then you get to work that day and avoid eye contact Just In Case they know what shameful horrible awful things your brain was doing without your express permission.

But just think! What horrible people do you work with who have had crazy sex dreams about you?

I’m hoping this app gets all Brave New World on our asses and we can all take government approved Soma and shit and dream what we’d like to. On the other side, we’d probably never live in the real world. But if it was rationed and shit….You never know. Aldous Huxley was right about a shitload of things he had no right being right about.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

