Pretty in Pink?


Gents, you may want to take five here. Ladies, feel my pain.

You know when you need to buy a frock for an occasion and you happen to be shopping and you try on a dress and it might be nice but maybe it’s not and you’re not sure and it’s in goddam pale pink but there’s no right size in the red (red?? what are you THINKING?)and the woman in the store craps on about how good it looks and you think “ok, she’s paid to do that, but maybe she’s right” and you think fuck it and buy it anyway because it cannot be as bad as the ill-advised Lisa Bloody Ho dress you spent almost $500 on because you were clearly mental and hate all the photos of you wearing it (once) and then give it to someone because you hate it so much you can’t even be bothered selling it on ebay?

*This is not my dress. Although, I kinda wish it was.

Yes? Sound familiar? So I’ve hung up (finally) the crazy pink dress I bought a week ago and have not dared try it on again just in case it’s worse than I imagine. Instead, I’m telling my stupid head that paired with a lovely belt and matching shoes it’s going to be Incredible, better than I imagined! In any case, the proliferation of Pimms and Gin at Kato’s wedding party will make me think it is. Yay!

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

