Romance is not Dead/I Have a Cat


Things I learned from googling romance writers, ostensibly for work purposes:

1. They are women

2. They all have, in some combination or other, a cat, a dog, a horse, chickens, a rabbit.

3. When not writing romance novels they blog about their pets

4. Approximately 50% of them say they are married to “their own hero”.

5. There is such a thing as super paranormal romance whereby fallen archangels come to earth and shag women.

For the first time in months, I’m going to work on the novel. I believe the odds are in my favour. However I hate paranormal shit and Kit Harington has not yet consented to be my husband. Must work on these things.

Kit: Call me.

 

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

