What Are You Gooder At #2


Further to my post about being good at shit, here’s the perfect response. Hey, I’m no postsecret.com, but I reckon this shit is good for all of us.

From the Lovely Lauren:

“I wrote a damn good dissertation! I can swim the length of an average but not Olympian sized swimming pool underwater. I can survive quite happily in airports, in strange foreign countries and at parties my dad throws with his friends.

I’ve read almost every X-Men comic released since 1983. I eat almost anything and can cook a few things, including an amazing paella! Coffee doesn’t make me crazy. I can draw/sing/dance (well enough). I understand several complex literary and philosophical theories. I know the difference between a well made film/book/song and a bad one and can find and appreciate brilliance in both (though not always, in either case). I’m good at massages and give them out freely.

I can kick some ass using a variety of Jiu Jitsu, Kempo and Aikido. I’ve now reached a stage with my Myanmar where I can get by, and even pick up new words every day just from chatting to people at work or in restaurants or taxis. I have not fled the country, quit my job or crumbled into a ball of tears since that one time on my third day. It’s now been almost 8 months and I’ve got friends, hobbies, a place to live, money and no clue what I’m going to do next. 🙂  I am some girl.”

You are, my love, yes you are.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

