How to Be a Woman


If you are a woman, a man or indeed a person you should read Caitlin Moran’s How to Be a Woman. Never have I read such a book that has made me laugh, squawk, nod sagely, read out loud, be sad I have no one to quote the funny bits to for hours and hours. Nor has any book EVER spoken to me so directly about everything that it is to be female.

Men: I’d suggest you read this because the invaluable insight into the female psyche you will get (after you are in turn horrified, confused and basically weirded out) will set you in motherfucking stead for living the rest of your life in, around and near the female sex. You’ll also get laid a lot more.

From masturbation and drug-taking to weddings, shoes and being fat, this book is a treasure-trove of all the things I have thought, ever but been entirely unable to put into coherent, hilarious and quite fucking right words.

Do yourself a favour. Beg, borrow or steal this book. It will be the best decision you made since buying two pairs of the same shoes because you loved them so much and you knew one day they would no longer exist.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to Be a Woman

  1. Yes, yes and yes. I read this last autumn and have forced it upon everyone. I tried to get you an e-copy previously but amazon is a bitch. Blah blah, bottom line, I LOVE her and we can discuss and quote and rant and laugh til the cows come home, come December (not to scare/over-excite you but that’ll be a mere 7 weeks tomorrow motherfucker) x

Leave a Reply

