Praise the Lord and Stay Away from the Kitchen Shears


Because I have found a new hairdresser (my dearest one is having a baby or such)

But super-Kat is an an amazing hairdresser who a) did not judge the haircut I gave myself, indeed, told me I had done “quite an ok job” b) was quick as a mofo and completely delightful c) is fostering a one-eyed abandoned kitten d) charged me a fraction of what I’m used to and gave me a haircut that no less that SIX people at work commented on e) offered to get me special hairdresser’s dye to use at home on the troublesome grey patches f) invited me to her Halloween party and g) gave me the number of a friend of hers who installs timber floors for cheap.

FULL OF WIN.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Praise the Lord and Stay Away from the Kitchen Shears

  1. Your hair cutting escapades inspired me, albeit to a lesser, fringe-only extent.
    The Boy was horrified (let it be noted not because he’d worry I would look stupid, or stab myself in the eye or some such, but because he knew he couldn’t handle the whining and self-hatred that would have followed a fuck up)
    But it was worry for nothing because fringe now looks pretty fucking sweet, no eyes were lost and more to the point I can see again, all without having to parle francais avec le hairdresser.
    This win belongs to you my friend, add it to the collection.

Leave a Reply

