Because This is Mine


And I really need to whinge, I’m going to. So there.

Things I need to get done in the next seven days include but are most definitely not limited to (sadface)…

Hiring carpet cleaners, moving furniture, repainting tiles, resealing the kitchen and bathroom, getting keys cut, ordering permits, cleaning, more cleaning, interminable loads of laundry, buying a goddamn shower curtain (for the love of god), buying a new sink plug, calling two banks and putting ear drops in the cat’s ears.

Am I moving house? No I am not.

Did I waste my three actual days off doing other crap stuff that needed doing? Yes I did.

My usual modus operandi of throwing money at the problem is significantly hindered by my significant lack of money. Oh and time, that too.

Me -time -money + giant horrible list of excruciatingly shit things to do = increasing probability of losing my mind.

So I’m sort of racing around with a slightly manic wide-eyed look occasionally paired with a scrunched up painful expression as I try to remember the other shit thing I have to do that I just forgot. And one cannot achieve things by writing lists alone. For shame.

Hence I can’t be bothered writing ranty rant-rants about misogyny, Rihanna, silly lady-products, hot men or cute animals. Sorry.

On the plus side, worrying about what size of bathroom plug to buy (are they all standard size ARE THEY?) has really taken my mind off a few other quite shit things that have gone down so, you know, there’s that.

And there’s always lovely, delicious wine. Ah, wine.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

