For The Love Of….


…the quite wonderful Gerard Butler, I’m going to watch every film he’s ever made and write about it on this blog and then maybe someone will make a delightfully whimsical film about it and call it Gerard & Me, featuring extended montages of me cutting his picture out of Hollywood magazines and crying at the sad bits in his films and hugging a pillow and such, while he mourns for a sensible Scottish girlfriend who will truly understand and love him for his sense of humour and rugged good looks rather than his squillions of dollars. Or something similar. Look, we all need dreams, ok?

gerard

So, in between work, stupid Bikram yoga, writing and doing all the stupid things one has to do when one is technically a grown-up (and also execute as many of the 12 pseudo NY resolutions I have made, although to be fair I did break three of them yesterday on purpose, cos I was bored) I shall be conducting the Gerard Butler Project. In chronological order.

I did actually watch Attila the other day. Review to come later.

And if you want three degrees of separation biatches, my lovely friend Lisa’s Mum is Totally Best Mates with his Mum and his Auntie. So that could….work?

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

