I’m Probably Still Drunk But…


Even I think it is hilarious when Dad and I spend half an hour texting each other lyrics from Les Miserables. Especially because he knows he has only to say one line of Master of the House (his eternal favourite) and that song will be stuck in my brain for the forseeable future. He’s branched out though, I got some lyrics from Do You Hear the People Sing? Clearly those years of having the tape playing in the car paid off.

Dad: Kidney of a horse, liver of a cat, mixing up the sausages with this and that……Saw the film – brilliant but over-long.

Me: Master of the house, very debonair…I might have made that lyric up, but it sounds right. Also, I hate you because that song is now Stuck In My Head forever.

Dad: That was the intention

Me: aaaaarrrrg

Dad: Do you hear the people sing?

(continues to text various lyrics from the musical and also jean valjean’s prisoner number etc)

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

