Yup, It is TOTALLY that Guy from Game of Thrones


I fucking KNEW I’d seen him somewhere before.

Rory McCann, Sandor Clegane/the Hound on Ye Olde GoT, used to be in the Scott’s Porridge Oats adverts. He may have been the first man I ever fancied. Apart from David Bowie in Labyrinth.

You may see one of his 1980s porridge adverts here:

Fun fact: Prior to McCann’s career in acting, he was a gardener for estates in the south of Glasgow, as well as a painter on the Forth Road Bridge.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

