And This Is Why I Will Never Live in America


Come back CNN.  All is forgiven.

a) The poem is shit. There’s no getting around this; if you’re going to use rhyming couplets, it better be fucking good. This is not.

b) What on Earth are these two fucking muppets rapping on about? Especially him. A least she’s got the good grace to STHU after a bit, but seriously? I think secretly he likes saying the word vagina on TV. A lot. It might like they are all saying “oh, that’s baaaad you Texas Legislature you”, but reviewing the tape, it’s all a bit like “mwhah mhwah mwhah ra ra dee dee dee vacuous fucking nonsense, vagina, vagina, quick fill the space FILL THE GODDAMN SPACE UNTIL THE WEATHER”

Oh, the “Game of Thrones VAGINA DEMON”? yeah, way o talk about women’s productive rights. I could go on, but I won’t. I’ve made a donation to a US charity that helps poor women have abortions instead. So there.

Sometimes it’s hard not to watch these things and come away feeling dumber. I reckon my brain just lost an entire year of undergraduate studies, the ability to figure out percentages and knowing how to assemble a small piece of flat-pack furniture. Now where did I put my fucking keys?

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

