I’ve Got Company. Better Put a Bra On.


Hello, avid readers. Just reporting back on a LAY-ZEE Saturday which involved not leaving the house, watching some great TV, reading a Raymond E Feist novel, making eggs on toast, drinking wine and precious fucking little else.

Last night My friend DJ Lara H and I were almost cleaned up by a rolling maul of street fighters in Perth’s Nightspot hub, Le Northbridge. Because I’m the best off-sider ever and am available for tea and snoozes before 12am DJ start time, we rocked up to the ‘entertainment district’ sober as judges. Then just about got taken out by flying tables and about 20 people pummeling each other. Nice.

In a phrase I like to think of as “best of the evening” I said: “I’ve never been so glad to hang out at a gay bar in my life.”

And then, whilst my magnificent friend was pumping out all the tunes, I got chatted up by not one, but two, straight mine workers who understood neither irony, nor sarcasm, nor anything really. Apart from some special job they do for 12 hours a day that sounds as exciting as an enema.

But it’s ok. After being as polite as was possible, some lovely young chap decided he would dance with me in the Viennese Waltz style and introduce me to his boyfriend. Add pizza, a Picnic bar and a lift home and well, its all good.

I now await a late night Wise Man who is coming with chat and adult fun-in-a-bottle. For this I am giving up my Borgias/Raymond E Feist/Couch marathon and putting a bra on. Super.

About ohhellwhatthehell

I like gin, mittens and otters, not necessarily in that order. Here's some stuff I felt like writing down when I'm not chained to a desk writing other things for a living. Please use caution when using this site; there may be sweary words, cute animals and general bullshit. Don't say I didn't fucking warn you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

